Where is Panama ?

The Republic of Panama lies in Central America between the Caribbean Sea and the North Pacific Ocean. There are land borders of with Colombia on the west and with Costa Rica on the east. The land area totals 75,990 sq km. The capital is Panama City and the country is divided in 9 Provinces, namely, Bocas del Toro, Chiriqui, Cocle, Colon, Darien, Herrera, Los Santos, Panama and Veraguas.

Topography is varied. You will find mountains towards the Caribbean coast, while small hills and vast plains towards the Pacific side. The climate is tropical with prolonged rainy periods between mid April and mid December. There is a brief dry season between January and mid April.
The highest point is Volcan Barú in Chiriqui at 3,475m above sea level, from where you can see both Oceans.